FeaturesNewsProject Show Case

British Geotechnical Association Executive committee’s New Members

British Geotechnical Association executive committee's new members

The results of the British Geotechnical Association (BGA) 2021 executive committee elections have been revealed

Selection process for the three existing places on BGA’s executive committee has been held from June 2021 following the call for nominations.

Tommaso Bizzotto, Mott MacDonald; Dimitrios Daskalopoulos, Aecom; Georgios Katsigiannis, Ferrovial Construction UK; Subramaniam Srisakthivel, Laing O’Rourke; and Stephen Thomas, OGI Groundwater Specialists, were the candidates who were registered for this election.

At the moment the results of the votes are in access, and according to the BGA announcement, the following three candidates have been chosen to serve a three-year term on the executive committee from June 2021 to June 2024:

– Dimitrios Daskalopoulos, an associate at Aecom
– Georgios Katsigiannis, lead design manager for major projects at Ferrovial Construction UK
– Stephen Thomas, managing director of OGI Groundwater Specialists

The Civica Election Services, which is already known as Electoral Reform Services, was selected as the manager of this election by BGA.

What is your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in:Features