BGA Launches New Geotechnical Award

BGA launches new geotechnical award

At its annual conference, BGA revealed its new “Case Histories Award” for 2022.

At the AGM and conference, on 13th September, the association announced a new award purposed at recognizing and encouraging the importance of the “exchange of exemplary geotechnical knowledge and experience of the performance of constructed works” to benefit the sector.

Chris Barker, Arup geotechnical associate director and BGA executive committee member who presented in the event, stated: “The award will be presented for an outstanding contribution to the knowledge and experience of the UK geotechnical engineering profession through the publication of a well-considered and researched case history or histories, or the publication of recommended practices or design methodologies based on the evaluation of case histories that might provide beneficial insights into the geotechnical aspects of constructed works.”

BGA will prefer the peer-reviewed papers published in the last five years.

The deadline for submitting the award entries is 15 April 2022.

Further details will be available on the BGA website.

What is your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in:Events