Practical Paper Proposals Required for the 2022 BGA Medal

Beatrice Baudet on behalf of the authors receiving the 2021 BGA Medal

The British Geotechnical Association (BGA in short) is calling for entries to its BGA Medal, which is given yearly to a paper written for “meritorious contributions to geotechnical science or practice”.

The BGA Medal was awarded to the best-published paper authored or co-authored by a BGA member, or members, in the previous calendar year.

The paper can be from an international journal or conferences by the BGA, International Society for Soil Mechanics & Geotechnical Engineering, and International Society for Rock Mechanics.

Now, BGA is requesting proposals, including the paper and application form, that were issued in the 2022 calendar year.

One submission from a set of BGA authors or co-authors is permitted only. Nevertheless, this does not prevent a single author from being on more than one proposal if the other papers have substantially separate authorship.

As reported, submissions should be made through the BGA’s prizes page, where people can even read the full rules and download the application form.

The deadline for submissions is said to be on 31 January 2023.

Last year, the 2021 BGA Medal was awarded to the authors of a paper on the “Evolution of surface roughness of single sand grains with normal loading”.

What is your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in:Events